Dietetic Internship · Weekly Recap

Week 34 Recap

008

This week was week 1 of my 2 weeks on campus and it was honestly so uneventful that I debated whether or not I should even right a post about it.  I’ve never missed a week though so I figured I would finish strong with a brief little blurb about what I’ve been up to.

Since Monday was a holiday I started on campus on Tuesday. I got there with no idea what I was really going to be working on and within an hour I was immersed into one of the research projects my internship director is working on.

All I’m really doing is entering data into a massive spreadsheet that they’re going to put into their statistic program and it’ll give them all sorts of statistics from the data that I entered.

One of the required freshman health classes requires their students to fill out a 3 day food log as part of a project so we’ve been using those to record when during the day students eat, what they identify those meals as (ie breakfast, lunch, etc) and what foods groups those meals contain.

It’s super repetitive but it’s interesting.  I love being back on campus and I’m with another intern so I have someone to keep me entertained.  Plus I got to work from home on Friday which was a great bonus.  I didn’t get as much done as I should have but oh well…I’ve still got 4 days to get all the data entered and I know it won’t take me that long.

I only have 4 more weeks left in the internship!

Hopefully I’ll have a more eventful week next week to tell you about!

Leave a Reply

