Chicken · Crock Pot

Salsa Chicken

021

Happy Saturday everyone! I’m currently camped out in the library doing everything I can to avoid having to work on my internship projects.  I essentially have to write a research paper today.  I can pump one of those babies out pretty effectively by now….but I don’t want to!

Anyways, Meghan gave me the idea for this recipe last week and I’m so glad I gave it a try.  Super easy and super versatile, the perfect combination!

Basically, once you make this chicken you can put it in everything.

I made quesadillas, added it to my stuffed sweet potato recipe, and ate it mixed with black beans and spinach.  This chicken can go anywhere shredded chicken can go.

Salsa Chicken

Ingredients:

  • 2-3 lbs chicken breast
  • 1 jar of your favorite salsa (I used Herdez)
  • 1/2 onion
  • 1 jalapeno pepper

Directions:

  1. Add all the ingredients to a crock pot.
  2. Cover and cook on high for 3-4 hours.
  3. Shred chicken and cook for an additional hour
  4. Add chicken to anything and everything!

20131102-145421.jpg

 

My favorite thing that I have used this chicken for is quesadillas!  I’ve been putting cheese, spinach, and the chicken inside them and they are bomb!

Now I suggest you go make a crock pot of chicken…

Leave a Reply

