Asian Inspirations · Food Network · Shrimp

Asian Noodles with Shrimp and Edamame

As a food lover, I decided I should have a subscription to a food magazine and the most obvious choice to me was Food Network magazine.  Let me tell you, I am never disappointed when I get it and read it cover to cover.  It is all things food, from recipes, to articles about their TV personalities, to fun places to eat all over the country.  Usually there are a few recipes that stick out to me to try, mostly in the “Weeknight Cooking” section, but I hardly ever try any of them.  This month I did! I tried the Asian noodles with shrimp and edamame recipe and it was delicious.  The link to the recipe is here.

I used chow mein type noodles instead of soba (because they were half the price and I am a poor post grad) but it still turned out good, just a little bit lighter looking.  I also smothered the final product with Sriracha, of course, to add some kick to it.

008

It was very good, held well as leftovers (I took some to work with me this weekend for lunch) and is definitely something I will make again. Luckily I have half a package of shrimp left so I have an excuse 🙂

Servings: 5

  • Calories: 398
  • Total Fat: 12 g
  • Saturated Fat: 1.3 g
  • Cholesterol: 55 mg
  • Sodium: 493 mg
  • Total Carbs: 50.5 g
  • Protein: 25.3 g
Leave a Reply

